Brexit and the EEA

Changes that could affect your accounts

If you have an address outside the UK, but within the European Economic Area (EEA), you may face changes to your banking and investment products and services in the future.

Please check this site regularly, as we’ll update it with information on products and individual EEA countries.

Which countries are in the EEA?

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.


Do we have the right address details for you?

It’s important that we have the right addresses for you. We can then make sure any future changes to your banking and investment products and services are applied correctly.

To check and/or update the addresses we have for you (such as your residential, correspondence and statement address), for your own or any joint accounts, please contact us as soon as possible. Depending on which product you have with us, you can see how to do this below. If you have a current account, savings account and/or loan with us, you only need to contact us once.