How do I cancel my Pingit registration if I’ve deleted the app?

If you’ve deleted the Pingit app, you’ll need to download it again and re-register to get access to the cancel registration setting.

  • In the side menu, tap the settings option
  • Scroll to the end and tap ‘Cancel my Pingit registration’
  • You’ll be asked to confirm

If you linked Pingit to a current account that isn’t with Barclays, the app will ask you to withdraw all the money from your Pingit account before you cancel your registration. 

If you’re registered for Paym with Pingit, you won’t be able to register for Paym with anyone else until you’ve cancelled your Pingit registration.