If I don’t want to use Pingit any more, do I just delete the app?

Deleting the Pingit app won’t cancel your registration, and people will still be able to pay money into your account. To cancel your registration

  • In the top right hand corner of the side menu, tap the settings option
  • Scroll to the end and tap ‘Cancel my Pingit registration’
  • You’ll be asked to confirm

If you linked Pingit to a current account that isn’t with Barclays, the app will ask you to withdraw all the money from your Pingit account before you cancel your registration. 

If you’re registered for Paym with Pingit, you won’t be able to register for Paym with anyone else until you’ve cancelled your Pingit registration.