Can I change how much I’ve sent using Pingit?

If you’ve already sent some money using Pingit, we can’t change the amount you’ve sent.

If you’ve sent a payment to someone who doesn’t have Pingit or Paym, they’ll get a text asking them to register for Pingit within 7 days to get the money. This is called a ‘pending payment’, and it can be cancelled before the recipient registers for Pingit. If you’ve got an iOS or Android phone, you can do this in the app.

  • Tap the recipient’s name on the Activity screen
  • Tap ‘Cancel’ 

If you have a Windows phone and you want to cancel a pending payment, please call the Pingit helpdesk on 0333 200 1012*

*Calls to 03 numbers are charged at the same rate as dialling an 01 or 02 number. If your fixed line or mobile service has inclusive minutes to 01/02 numbers, then calls to 03 are counted as part of this inclusive call volume.

Non-BT customers and mobile phone users should contact their service providers for information about the cost of calls.

To maintain a quality service, we may monitor and record phone calls.